September 20-22 2023 | Shaw Centre, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

ICMC21 Speakers

Reza Azarderakhsh

Founder and President, PQSecure Technologies, Associate Professor, Florida Atlantic University

Miguel Bañón

Convenor ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 27WG 3

John Boggie

Director, Head of Cybersecurity Certification, NXP Semiconductors

Chris Brych

Senior Principal Security Analyst, Oracle

Alex Calis

CMVP Deputy Program Manager (US), National Institute of Standards and Technology

Adam Cason

Vice President of Global and Strategic Alliances, Futurex

Christopher Celi

CAVP Program Manager, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Lily Chen

Emerging Cryptographic Technology Group, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Tony Cox

Consultant, TC Logic

Kelvin Desplanque

Senior Program Manager, Microsoft

Sylvain Guilley

Co-founder & CTO Secure-IC

Dave Hawes

Computer Scientist, NIST

Basil Hess

Research Engineer, IBM Research Europe

Iain Holness

Senior Program Manager, Corsec

Marc Ireland

Security Certification Expert, NXP Semiconductors

Andrew Jamieson

Vice President, Standards, PCI Security Standards Council

Panos Kampanakis

Security Engineer, Amazon Web Services

John Kelsey

Computer Scientist, NIST

Richard Kisley

Chief Engineer, IBM HSM, IBM

Wes Kussmaul

President, The Authenticity Alliance

Troy Leach

Chief Strategy Officer. Cloud Security Alliance

Smita Mahapatra

Senior Industry Specialist, Amazon Web Services

Yi Mao

Managing Director, atsec information security corporation

Sarah McCarthy

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Waterloo

Kerry McKay

Computer Scientist, NIST

Dustin Moody

Mathematician, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Edward Morris

Co-founder, Gossamer Security Solutions

Michele Mosca

Co-Founder, President and CEO, evolutionQ

Stephan Mueller

Principal Consultant and Evaluator, atsec information security

Nicky Mouha

Researcher, Strativia

Jim Northey

Director, FIX Trading Community, Chair, ISO TC68 Financial Services

Gavin O’Brien

Computer Scientist, NIST

Christian Paquin

Principal Program Manager, Microsoft

Ralph Spencer Poore

Associate Director, PCI Security Standards Council

Nithya Rachamadugu

VP Cybersecurity Certification, DEKRA

Robert Relyea

Co-Chair OASIS PKCS #11, Principle Programmer, Red Hat

Allen Roginsky

Mathematician, NIST

Markku-Juhani Saarinen

Senior Cryptography Architect, PQShield

Rich Salz

Principal Architect, Akamai Technologies; Member, Former Dev Team Member, OpenSSL

Kim Schaffer

IT Specialist, Cybersecurity, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Werner Schindler

Head of Section, Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI)

Loren Shade

VP Marketing, Allegro Software

Meltem Sonmez Turan

Mathematician, NIST

Simo Sorce

Senior Principal Software Engineer, Red Hat

Jeff Stapleton

X9F4 Working Group Chair, Accredited Standards Committee X9

Beverly Trapnell

CMVP Program Manager (US), NIST

Swapneela Unkule

atsec information security

Joachim Vandersmissen

IT Security Consultant, atsec information security

Annabelle Lee

Chief Cyber Security Specialist, Nevermore Security

Margaret Salter

Director AWS Applied Crypto, Amazon

Daniel J. Bernstein

Research Professor, University of Illinois at Chicago

Jonathan Bradbury

Senior Technical Staff Member, IBM Systems

Luis T.A.N. Brandao


Matthew Campagna

Amazon Web Services

Erin Connor

Consultant, Program Director, ICMC

Michael Cooper

IT Specialist, NIST

Roy Crombie

IT Security Analyst CMVP, Canadian Centre for Cyber Security

Michael Curcio

HW Engineering Technical Leader., Cisco Systems

Fabien Deboyser

Security Certification Expert, NXP

Tim Dierks

Director of Engineering, Google

Matthew Downey

Project Director, NIAP

Silvio Dragone

Crypto Hardware Specialist, IBM

Randall Easter

Computer Security Division, STVM, NIST

Michael Fagan

Technical Lead, Cybersecurity for IoT Program, NIST

Roberta Faux

Director of Innovation and Strategic Initiatives, Lorica Systems

Carolyn French

Manager Cryptographic Module Validation Program, Canadian Centre for Cyber Security

Alex Gaynor

United States Digital Service

Quentin Gouchet

IT Security Consultant, atsec information security

Paul Hampton

Product Manager, Data Protection on Demand, Thales Group

Joshua Hill

Information Security Scientist, KeyPair Consulting

Steve Jia

Lab Manager, EWA, Canada

Paul Kehrer


David Kelts

Director of Mobile ID Product Development, GET Group North America

Stuart Kincaid

HW Security Architecture Manager, Rambus

Brian LaMacchia

Distinguished Engineer, Microsoft

Tanja Lange

Technische Universiteit Eindhoven

William Layton

NSA Cybersecurity

Il-Sung Lee

Senior PM Manager, Google

Ben Marshall


Kathleen Moyer

Project Management Engineer, Corsec Security

Long Ngo

Senior Security Engineer, Teron Labs

Kim Nguyen

CEO, D-Trust GmbH

David Ott

Sr. Staff Researcher and Academic Research Director, VMware

Rene Peralta

Computer Scientist, NIST

Sam Pfanstiel

Director, Security Consulting Services Viking Cloud, a Sysnet Company

Andreas Philipp

Business Development Manager, PrimeKey

Matthew Pirretti

Software Engineer, Intel Corporation

Brad Ree

CTO, ioXt

Bill Rutledge

Project Director, ICMC

Javed Samuel

Vice President, NCC Group Cryptography Services, United States

Carlos Serratos

Senior Director Strategy, Policy and Advocacy, SGS Brightsight

Wouter Slegers

CEO, TrustCB

Wayne Stewart

Vice President, Cyber Security, Canada, Intertek

Pali Surdhar

Chief Security Officer, nCipher

Olivier Van Nieuwenhuyze

Board Member and Security Task Force Chair, GlobalPlatform

Steve Weingart

Consultant, Highland Tech LLC

Qiang Zhang

University of Science and Technology of China